Bravo à notre client - Garant GP










CONGRATULATIONS TO OUR CLIENT - GARANT GP


December 20, 2018

For the 3rd edition of the MultiPrévention Awards, 24 applications from 18 companies were submitted. Last October, the members of the jury evaluated each of the prevention ideas to select one for each sector of activity served by MultiPrévention.

For the metal products manufacturing sector, the winner is Garant GP for the implementation of a platform to better communicate OHS.

The situation: at Garant, a company that employs 350 workers, we were looking for an even more efficient and direct way to train and inform workers about regulatory changes, new safety instructions, a safe work procedure, etc., and to keep track of who has been trained and on what.

The solution: the company adapted and then implemented a platform designed specifically for this purpose. Via computers at workstations or tablets, staff members have access to specific information and training depending on their location, the department to which they belong and their shift.

The display part on large screens was carried out by the IT team of Garant GP in collaboration with the Consultants MELTING ICECUBE.

Well done to the entire Garant GP team. We are privileged to work with you.

Robert McBrearty,
Vice-President, Business Development at Melting IceCube Consultants

Any questions? Our team is ready to help you out.
Let us help you.

CAPTCHA

Bravo à notre client - Garant GP

Bravo à notre client - Garant GP 

20 décembre 2018


À l’occasion de la 3e édition des Prix MultiPrévention, 24 dossiers de candidature provenant de 18 entreprises ont été soumis. En octobre dernier, les membres du jury ont évalué chacune des idées de prévention pour en retenir une par secteur d'activité desservi par MultiPrévention.

Prix MultiPrévention

Pour le secteur de la fabrication de produits en métal, le gagnant est Garant GP pour l'implantation d'une plateforme pour mieux communiquer la SST.

La situation : chez Garant, une entreprise qui emploie 350 travailleurs, on cherchait un moyen encore plus efficace et direct pour former et informer les travailleurs relativement à des changements règlementaires, de nouvelles consignes de sécurité, une procédure de travail sécuritaire, etc., et pour répertorier qui a été formé et sur quoi.

La solution : l'entreprise a adapté puis implanté une plateforme conçue spécifiquement à cette fin. Via des ordinateurs aux postes de travail ou des tablettes, les membres du personnel ont accès à des informations et des formations spécifiques selon leur emplacement, le département auquel ils appartiennent et leur quart de travail.

La partie affichage sur grands écrans à été réalisée par l'équipe TI de Garant GP en collaboration avec les Consultants MELTING ICECUBE.

Bravo à toute l'équipe de Garant GP. Nous sommes privilégiés de travailler avec vous.


Robert McBrearty,

Vice-président, développement des affaires chezMelting IceCube Consultants